Shreveport Driver’s License Suspension Defense Lawyer
When you are pulled over and then charged with DUI/DWI, you face a number of challenges ahead of you. One of the many challenges you can face will likely involve your driver’s license. In Louisiana, you have limited time from the time of your arrest before your license is suspended, so getting in contact with a lawyer as soon as possible is in your best interests.
You can turn to Broocks Greer, Attorney at Law, LLC, for guidance and aggressive representation. At my firm, I take drunk driving charges seriously and will work diligently for my clients. Over the past 40 years, I have been helping people throughout Louisiana. I have a proven track record and make it a priority to stay at the forefront of changing DUI/DWI laws.
Driving On A Suspended License, License Revocation And Other Issues With DUI/DWI
You have just 15 days from the time of the arrest to handle the administrative matters involving your license. Once you miss that 15-day period, you will lose your license for a minimum or 90 days. If you lose your license and you are caught driving, you face heightened consequences because of the possibility of having multiple criminal charges on your record.
The sooner you come to me, the better. I can immediately request documents and records of the arrest, and handle driver’s license issues before your license is fully suspended. I am an experienced Shreveport driver’s license suspension defense attorney who knows how to effectively handle issues involving your license, field sobriety tests, breath tests and more.